Microsoft's admin page for Copilot in calls states that, in during-only mode, the information exchanged between the user and Copilot during the call is not saved after the call ends.

disputed · Checked 2026-10-02

The information exchanged between the user and Microsoft Copilot during the call isn't saved after the call ends, either.
Vendor
Microsoft
Product
Microsoft Teams Phone
Subsystem
data retention
Deployment
multi-tenant
Region
not restricted
Release range
current as of 2026-10-02
Status
disputed
Checked
2026-10-02

Sources

Cite this note

APA

WarmTransfer. (2026, October 2). Copilot and intelligent recap for Teams Phone calls: source note teams-phone-copilot-during-only-not-saved. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/teams-phone-copilot-during-only-not-saved

BibTeX

@misc{warmtransfer-claim-teams-phone-copilot-during-only-not-saved,
  title  = {Copilot and intelligent recap for Teams Phone calls: source note teams-phone-copilot-during-only-not-saved},
  author = {{WarmTransfer}},
  year   = {2026},
  url    = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/teams-phone-copilot-during-only-not-saved},
  note   = {Source note teams-phone-copilot-during-only-not-saved, checked 2026-10-02}
}

Read in context