Clearing the Override System Default check box discards the team's XML changes and the editing pane reverts to the default desktop layout XML.

Checked 2026-09-30

If you clear the Override System Default check box, any changes you made to the XML are lost and the XML in the editing pane reverts to the default desktop layout XML.
Vendor
Cisco
Product
Cisco Finesse
Subsystem
Finesse team resources
Deployment
on-premises
Region
not restricted
Release range
Cisco Finesse 15.0(1); written for Unified CCE and Packaged CCE
Checked
2026-09-30

Sources

Cite this note

APA

WarmTransfer. (2026, September 30). Customizing the Finesse desktop layout in UCCX: source note uccx-finesse-desktop-setup-team-clear-override. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/uccx-finesse-desktop-setup-team-clear-override

BibTeX

@misc{warmtransfer-claim-uccx-finesse-desktop-setup-team-clear-override,
  title  = {Customizing the Finesse desktop layout in UCCX: source note uccx-finesse-desktop-setup-team-clear-override},
  author = {{WarmTransfer}},
  year   = {2026},
  url    = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/uccx-finesse-desktop-setup-team-clear-override},
  note   = {Source note uccx-finesse-desktop-setup-team-clear-override, checked 2026-09-30}
}

Read in context