Users deleted by Directory Connector are kept in the Webex cloud identity service for 7 days before permanent deletion, and the guide documents recovering accidentally deleted users.
Checked 2026-09-30
Deleted users are kept in the cloud identity service for 7 days before they are permanently deleted.
- Vendor
- Cisco
- Product
- Cisco Directory Connector
- Subsystem
- deprovisioning
- Deployment
- on-premises-connector
- Region
- not restricted
- Release range
- 3.5.1001 and later
- Checked
- 2026-09-30
Sources
- Deployment Guide for Directory Connector — Cisco Webex · tier 2 current vendor documentation · Recover Accidentally Deleted Users
Cite this note
APA
WarmTransfer. (2026, September 30). Synchronizing users into Webex from Entra ID or Active Directory: source note webex-directory-sync-setup-dc-soft-delete-7d. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/webex-directory-sync-setup-dc-soft-delete-7d
BibTeX
@misc{warmtransfer-claim-webex-directory-sync-setup-dc-soft-delete-7d,
title = {Synchronizing users into Webex from Entra ID or Active Directory: source note webex-directory-sync-setup-dc-soft-delete-7d},
author = {{WarmTransfer}},
year = {2026},
url = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/webex-directory-sync-setup-dc-soft-delete-7d},
note = {Source note webex-directory-sync-setup-dc-soft-delete-7d, checked 2026-09-30}
}