Configuration changes made after the upgrade and before a revert are lost when you revert.

Checked 2026-09-25

Vendor
Cisco
Product
Unified Communications Manager
Subsystem
rollback
Deployment
on-premises
Region
not restricted
Release range
Release 15 and SUs as of 2026-09-25
Checked
2026-09-25

Sources

Cite this note

APA

WarmTransfer. (2026, September 25). Planning a Unified CM upgrade: source note cucm-upgrade-planning-revert-loses-changes. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-upgrade-planning-revert-loses-changes

BibTeX

@misc{warmtransfer-claim-cucm-upgrade-planning-revert-loses-changes,
  title  = {Planning a Unified CM upgrade: source note cucm-upgrade-planning-revert-loses-changes},
  author = {{WarmTransfer}},
  year   = {2026},
  url    = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-upgrade-planning-revert-loses-changes},
  note   = {Source note cucm-upgrade-planning-revert-loses-changes, checked 2026-09-25}
}

Read in context