After rolling Unity Connection back to the previous version, you cannot switch forward to the newer version again and must reinstall the upgrade.

Checked 2026-09-25

you cannot later switch to the newest version again. Instead, you must reinstall the upgrade
Vendor
Cisco
Product
Unity Connection
Subsystem
rollback
Deployment
on-premises
Region
not restricted
Release range
Unity Connection Release 15
Checked
2026-09-25

Sources

Cite this note

APA

WarmTransfer. (2026, September 25). Planning a Unified CM upgrade: source note cucm-upgrade-planning-cuc-rollback-reinstall. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-upgrade-planning-cuc-rollback-reinstall

BibTeX

@misc{warmtransfer-claim-cucm-upgrade-planning-cuc-rollback-reinstall,
  title  = {Planning a Unified CM upgrade: source note cucm-upgrade-planning-cuc-rollback-reinstall},
  author = {{WarmTransfer}},
  year   = {2026},
  url    = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-upgrade-planning-cuc-rollback-reinstall},
  note   = {Source note cucm-upgrade-planning-cuc-rollback-reinstall, checked 2026-09-25}
}

Read in context