Users deleted in LDAP are automatically removed from Unified Communications Manager after 24 hours.

Checked 2026-10-02

When users are deleted in LDAP, they will automatically be removed from Unified Communications Manager after 24 hours.
Vendor
Cisco
Product
Cisco Unified Communications Manager
Subsystem
user lifecycle
Deployment
on-premises
Region
not restricted
Release range
12.5(1) and 15 and SUs as of 2026-10-02
Checked
2026-10-02

Sources

Cite this note

APA

WarmTransfer. (2026, October 2). Troubleshooting LDAP directory sync failures in Unified CM: source note cucm-ldap-sync-troubleshooting-deleted-removed-24h. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-sync-troubleshooting-deleted-removed-24h

BibTeX

@misc{warmtransfer-claim-cucm-ldap-sync-troubleshooting-deleted-removed-24h,
  title  = {Troubleshooting LDAP directory sync failures in Unified CM: source note cucm-ldap-sync-troubleshooting-deleted-removed-24h},
  author = {{WarmTransfer}},
  year   = {2026},
  url    = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-sync-troubleshooting-deleted-removed-24h},
  note   = {Source note cucm-ldap-sync-troubleshooting-deleted-removed-24h, checked 2026-10-02}
}

Read in context