After the initial LDAP synchronization has occurred, new users can still be synchronized but new configurations, such as a feature group template, cannot be added to that LDAP directory sync.
Checked 2026-09-30
If you have already synced the LDAP directory once, you can still sync new users from your external LDAP directory, but you cannot add new configurations.
- Vendor
- Cisco
- Product
- Unified Communications Manager
- Subsystem
- LDAP synchronization
- Deployment
- on-premises
- Region
- not restricted
- Release range
- Release 15 and SUs; current as of 2026-09-30
- Checked
- 2026-09-30
Sources
- System Configuration Guide for Cisco Unified Communications Manager, Release 15 and SUs - Configure LDAP Synchronization — Cisco Systems · tier 2 current vendor documentation · section: Enable LDAP Directory Synchronization, Note; and section: LDAP Synchronization Overview
Cite this note
APA
WarmTransfer. (2026, September 30). Setting up LDAP directory sync and authentication in Unified CM: source note cucm-ldap-sync-setup-no-new-config-after-sync. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-sync-setup-no-new-config-after-sync
BibTeX
@misc{warmtransfer-claim-cucm-ldap-sync-setup-no-new-config-after-sync,
title = {Setting up LDAP directory sync and authentication in Unified CM: source note cucm-ldap-sync-setup-no-new-config-after-sync},
author = {{WarmTransfer}},
year = {2026},
url = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-sync-setup-no-new-config-after-sync},
note = {Source note cucm-ldap-sync-setup-no-new-config-after-sync, checked 2026-09-30}
}