Users deleted in LDAP are automatically removed from Unified CM after 24 hours.

Checked 2026-09-30

When users are deleted in LDAP, they will automatically be removed from Unified Communications Manager after 24 hours.
Vendor
Cisco
Product
Unified Communications Manager
Subsystem
LDAP synchronization
Deployment
on-premises
Region
not restricted
Release range
Release 15 and SUs; current as of 2026-09-30
Checked
2026-09-30

Sources

Cite this note

APA

WarmTransfer. (2026, September 30). Setting up LDAP directory sync and authentication in Unified CM: source note cucm-ldap-sync-setup-deleted-after-24h. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-sync-setup-deleted-after-24h

BibTeX

@misc{warmtransfer-claim-cucm-ldap-sync-setup-deleted-after-24h,
  title  = {Setting up LDAP directory sync and authentication in Unified CM: source note cucm-ldap-sync-setup-deleted-after-24h},
  author = {{WarmTransfer}},
  year   = {2026},
  url    = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-sync-setup-deleted-after-24h},
  note   = {Source note cucm-ldap-sync-setup-deleted-after-24h, checked 2026-09-30}
}

Read in context