Synchronized users are inserted into the selected access control group only when an access control group is added to the LDAP directory for the first time; a group added later is not applied to already synchronized users by a full sync.
Checked 2026-09-30
Any subsequent group that you add to LDAP will not be applied to the synchronized users after performing a full sync.
- Vendor
- Cisco
- Product
- Unified Communications Manager
- Subsystem
- LDAP Directory
- Deployment
- on-premises
- Region
- not restricted
- Release range
- Release 15 and SUs; current as of 2026-09-30
- Checked
- 2026-09-30
Sources
- Configuration and Administration of the IM and Presence Service, Release 15 and SUs - Configure LDAP Directory — Cisco Systems · tier 2 current vendor documentation · section: Assign LDAP Synchronized Users to an Access Control Group, Note at Step 7
Cite this note
APA
WarmTransfer. (2026, September 30). Setting up LDAP directory sync and authentication in Unified CM: source note cucm-ldap-sync-setup-acg-first-time-only. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-sync-setup-acg-first-time-only
BibTeX
@misc{warmtransfer-claim-cucm-ldap-sync-setup-acg-first-time-only,
title = {Setting up LDAP directory sync and authentication in Unified CM: source note cucm-ldap-sync-setup-acg-first-time-only},
author = {{WarmTransfer}},
year = {2026},
url = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-sync-setup-acg-first-time-only},
note = {Source note cucm-ldap-sync-setup-acg-first-time-only, checked 2026-09-30}
}