Once the initial LDAP synchronization has occurred, edits cannot be made to that LDAP synchronization.

Checked 2026-09-25

You cannot make edits to an LDAP synchronization once the initial synchronization has occurred already.
Vendor
Cisco
Product
Cisco Unified Communications Manager
Subsystem
LDAP synchronization
Deployment
on-premises
Region
not restricted
Release range
Release 14 and SUs; Release 15 and SUs
Checked
2026-09-25

Sources

Cite this note

APA

WarmTransfer. (2026, September 25). Unified CM LDAP directory sync and authentication: source note cucm-ldap-integration-no-edit-after-initial-sync. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-integration-no-edit-after-initial-sync

BibTeX

@misc{warmtransfer-claim-cucm-ldap-integration-no-edit-after-initial-sync,
  title  = {Unified CM LDAP directory sync and authentication: source note cucm-ldap-integration-no-edit-after-initial-sync},
  author = {{WarmTransfer}},
  year   = {2026},
  url    = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-integration-no-edit-after-initial-sync},
  note   = {Source note cucm-ldap-integration-no-edit-after-initial-sync, checked 2026-09-25}
}

Read in context