Source note · Unified CM LDAP directory sync and authentication
Users deleted in the LDAP directory are automatically removed from Unified CM after 24 hours.
Checked 2026-09-25
When users are deleted in LDAP, they will automatically be removed from Unified Communications Manager after 24 hours.
- Vendor
- Cisco
- Product
- Cisco Unified Communications Manager
- Subsystem
- LDAP synchronization
- Deployment
- on-premises
- Region
- not restricted
- Release range
- Release 14 and SUs; Release 15 and SUs
- Checked
- 2026-09-25
Sources
- System Configuration Guide for Cisco Unified Communications Manager, Release 15 and SUs - Configure LDAP Synchronization — Cisco Systems · tier 2 current vendor documentation · Configure LDAP Synchronization > Configure LDAP Directory Synchronization (note)
Cite this note
APA
WarmTransfer. (2026, September 25). Unified CM LDAP directory sync and authentication: source note cucm-ldap-integration-deleted-users-24h. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-integration-deleted-users-24h
BibTeX
@misc{warmtransfer-claim-cucm-ldap-integration-deleted-users-24h,
title = {Unified CM LDAP directory sync and authentication: source note cucm-ldap-integration-deleted-users-24h},
author = {{WarmTransfer}},
year = {2026},
url = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-ldap-integration-deleted-users-24h},
note = {Source note cucm-ldap-integration-deleted-users-24h, checked 2026-09-25}
}