During an upgrade the administrator can choose to switch to the new version automatically when the upgrade completes; the default is not to switch automatically.

Checked 2026-09-24

if you want to switch to the new version automatically once the upgrade completes (the default value is no)
Vendor
Cisco
Product
Unified Communications Manager
Subsystem
switch version
Deployment
on-premises
Region
not restricted
Release range
Release 15 guide
Checked
2026-09-24

Sources

Cite this note

APA

WarmTransfer. (2026, September 24). Unified CM backup and upgrade: source note cucm-backup-upgrade-auto-switch-default-no. WarmTransfer. https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-backup-upgrade-auto-switch-default-no

BibTeX

@misc{warmtransfer-claim-cucm-backup-upgrade-auto-switch-default-no,
  title  = {Unified CM backup and upgrade: source note cucm-backup-upgrade-auto-switch-default-no},
  author = {{WarmTransfer}},
  year   = {2026},
  url    = {https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/claims/cucm-backup-upgrade-auto-switch-default-no},
  note   = {Source note cucm-backup-upgrade-auto-switch-default-no, checked 2026-09-24}
}

Read in context