# Yealink phones on UC platforms

Canonical: https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/yealink-phones-uc

Last verified: 2026-09-25

Yealink phones operate across multiple unified communications platforms through native software builds, direct SIP registrations, or cloud provisioning redirection[^27][^19][^47]. Platform capabilities, provisioning workflows, and support lifecycles vary depending on the target ecosystem and device architecture[^25][^58][^39].

## Microsoft Teams Native and SIP Gateway Support

Yealink provides both native Android-based Teams devices and standard SIP devices interoperable via Microsoft Teams SIP Gateway[^27][^19]. For native Teams devices, Android OS and firmware updates originate from the OEM, receive certification from Microsoft, and are distributed via Teams Admin Center (TAC) or the Teams Rooms Pro management portal (PMP)[^25]. Updates applied via an OEM's own service must be certified and accessible in TAC or PMP for the hardware to remain eligible for support[^25]. Microsoft tests and supports only the latest and latest-minus-one releases of Microsoft applications on Teams Android devices and recommends enabling auto-update[^26]. Whether a device undergoes recertification, reaches end of sale, or reaches end of life is decided by the OEM, with Microsoft directing lifecycle inquiries to the manufacturer[^35]. After certification expiration, Microsoft states it supports the latest application version on the unit for 2 years, reserving the right to adjust this policy[^38].

The native Teams portfolio spans several hardware generations[^27][^30][^37]:

- **Android 15 models**: Yealink MP52 E2, MP54 E2, MP55 E2, MP56 E2 and MP58 E2 are listed as certified under the Microsoft Teams phones Android Certification Program, running Android 15, with a current certification end date of October 15, 2030[^27]. The Yealink MP66 W is certified as a Teams phone on Android 15 with a current certification end date of October 15, 2030[^32]. For Android 15 based Teams devices, the Microsoft Teams certification end date is October 15, 2030 and the Microsoft support end date is October 15, 2032[^21]. The latest Teams Admin Center firmware for Yealink MP52 E2, MP54 E2, MP55 E2, MP56 E2 and MP58 E2 in the public cloud is 176.15.0.194 (AOSP), released May 12, 2026, with a minimum version of 176.15.0.160[^28]. The latest Teams Admin Center firmware for the Yealink MP66 W in the public cloud is 202.15.0.16, released September 2, 2026[^33].
- **Android 12 models**: The original (non-E2) Yealink MP54, MP56 and MP58 Teams phones are certified on Android 12 with a current certification end date of August 15, 2028[^30]. The Yealink CP965 conference phone is certified for Teams on Android 12 with a current certification end date of August 15, 2028[^22]. Microsoft extended the certification end date for Android 12 and 13 Teams devices from October 6, 2026 to August 15, 2028, and extended their Microsoft support end date to August 15, 2030[^20]. The latest Teams Admin Center firmware for the original Yealink MP54, MP56 and MP58 is 122.15.0.243 (AOSP), released September 4, 2025, with a minimum version of 122.15.0.166[^31]. In TAC, Yealink Teams firmware 122.15.0.157 and 122.15.0.160 for MP54/MP56/MP58, and 143.15.0.68 for CP965, are marked Recalled in the Teams Admin Center firmware table[^36].
- **Accessories**: The Yealink EXP50 expansion module is certified for Teams when attached to MP56, MP58, MP56 E2 or MP58 E2, with a certification end date of August 15, 2027[^23].
- **Historical hardware**: Yealink T55/T55A, T56/T56A, T58/T57A and CP960 Teams phones on Android 7 reached Teams certification end on October 4, 2021 and Microsoft support end on October 4, 2023[^37]. The original Yealink MP52 and the VP59 video phone, both on Android 9, reached Teams certification end on August 5, 2023 and Microsoft support end on August 5, 2025[^29].

In federal clouds, the certified hardware page lists AudioCodes and HP Poly releases for GCCH and DoD and has no Yealink table[^34]. WarmTransfer's reading of the sources is that Yealink native Teams phones probably have no Microsoft-released firmware path in GCC High or DoD tenants, so federal deployments should confirm with Microsoft or Yealink before choosing them[^24].

For standard SIP devices connecting via Teams SIP Gateway, Microsoft Teams SIP Gateway lists Yealink SIP desk phones (T2x, T3x, T4x G/S/U and T5x W models) and Yealink DECT bases and handsets (W70B, W80, W90, W56H, W73H, W57R, W59R, AX83H, AX86R) as compatible devices[^19]. SIP Gateway requires the Teams user to have a phone number with PSTN calling enabled, and SIP Gateway is not yet available for DoD[^18]. SIP Gateway supports only IPv4, so Yealink SIP phones connecting to Teams through SIP Gateway must use IPv4[^15].

| Hardware series | Approved firmware | Minimum firmware | Location discovery |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Yealink T30, T30P, T31G, T31P and T33G | 124.86.0.147[^10] | 83[^10] | Dynamic (LLDP)[^16] |
| T42U, T43U, T46U and T48U | 108.86.5.1[^10] | 83[^10] | Dynamic[^16][^10] |
| T53, T53W, T54W and T57W | 96.86.5.1[^10] | 83[^10] | Dynamic[^16] |
| Yealink T27G | Not stated | 83[^10] | Dynamic (LLDP)[^16] |
| Older T2x and T4xG | Not stated | 83[^10] | Static only[^16] |
| DECT (e.g. W70B) | Region-specific (NOAM: 146.85.5.4, EMEA: 146.85.5.2, APAC: 146.85.5.3)[^12] | Not stated | Static only[^16] |

Before configuring SIP Gateway, each SIP device must be reset to factory defaults, must not be behind an HTTP/S proxy, and must reach Teams on TCP 5061 and UDP 49152-53247 for 52.112.0.0/14 and 52.122.0.0/15[^14]. When setting the SIP Gateway provisioning server URL through DHCP, Yealink phones use DHCP option 66, while Cisco, Poly and AudioCodes phones use option 160[^13]. For SIP Gateway bulk sign-in, the Yealink provisioning URL must include the tenant ID, for example http://noam.ipp.sdg.teams.microsoft.com/tenantid/<tenant-guid> in North America, while Cisco phones append /$PSN.xml[^11]. SIP Gateway's Japanese UI language is not supported on Yealink phones; unsupported languages fall back to English[^17].

## Zoom Phone Deployment and Provisioning

Zoom Phone's certified hardware list includes Yealink T3x, T4x, T5x, T7x and T8x desk phones, the VP59, CP920/CP925/CP935W/CP960/CP965 conference phones and W-series DECT systems, plus accessories such as EXP50 and EXP55[^57]. Zoom states that Yealink devices manufactured before 2019 are not compatible with Zoom Phone encryption and certificate security requirements, and provisioning fails even if the device is added manually[^56].

Zoom's zero-touch provisioning URL for Yealink phones is https://provyp.zoom.us/api/v2/pbx/provisioning/yealink, and Yealink phones support both zero-touch and assisted provisioning on Zoom Phone[^58]. For Zoom zero-touch provisioning, the phone must be added to the Zoom web portal before a new phone is powered on for the first time; a previously used phone must be factory reset[^50]. Zoom assisted provisioning for Yealink requires a supported Yealink device that has been added to the Zoom web portal, reset to factory defaults and running the latest supported firmware[^51]. In Zoom assisted provisioning, the admin opens the Yealink web UI (default admin/admin), goes to Settings > Auto Provision, enters the assisted provisioning URL in Server URL, clears the username and password fields, and clicks Confirm and then Auto Provision Now; the phone reboots several times[^52]. Zoom warns that no other provisioning server may be communicating with the Yealink phone while assisted provisioning is being completed[^55]. After a Yealink phone is provisioned to Zoom Phone, Zoom automatically updates its firmware to the latest supported version[^53].

## Webex Calling Provisioning and Support Boundaries

The Webex Calling supported devices list includes Yealink T3, T4, T5, T7 and T8 series desk phones, CP920, CP925, CP960 and CP965 conference phones, and W52B, W60B and W70B DECT bases with handsets[^45]. Webex Control Hub supports the Yealink T58A and T58V through the T58V device type[^44]. On Webex Calling, Yealink T4xS phones do not support the Call Park Extension feature[^43].

To deploy a Yealink phone to Webex Calling manually, the admin factory-resets it (hold OK for 10 seconds), logs in to the web UI, enters the region-specific provisioning server URL under Settings > Auto Provision (for example https://yealink.sipflash.com for the US), and selects Confirm and then Auto Provision Now[^41]. Manual deployment of third-party devices to Webex Calling does not support activation codes or EDOS[^42]. For third-party devices such as Yealink on Webex Calling, Cisco TAC provides basic SIP troubleshooting only (registration verification and basic calling), with no remote log collection or customer syslog and no third-party RMA or warranty support[^39].

## YMCS and Remote Provisioning Service (RPS)

Yealink Management Cloud Service (YMCS) combines device deployment, management, analysis, active monitoring, fault diagnosis, account registration, RPS service and order management in one platform[^47]. In YMCS, an RPS server is added under RPS > Server > Add with a server name, a server URL used as the redirection address, and a username and password for that server; trusted and server certificates can be imported optionally[^49]. Deleting an RPS server in YMCS changes the binding status of its devices to unbound[^46]. Adding an RPS device in YMCS requires the device's MAC address (12 alphanumeric characters) and its Machine ID or serial number, which together verify ownership, and a newly added device is removed from other companies' accounts[^48].

Yealink offers its Remote Provisioning Service (RPS) free of charge and directs requests for it through a support ticket[^3]. The redirection ecosystem includes operational considerations:[^47]

- Sources disagree: Enreach told its SwyxON customers that the outdated Yealink RPS would be switched off on January 1, 2026[^6].
- Sources disagree: Enreach states that no compatible firmware exists for the CP920 and CP960 to use the new Yealink RPS, so SwyxON customers must enter the provisioning URL manually in the phone's web UI[^1].
- After the RPS-related firmware upgrade, some Yealink devices may ask the user for an RPS PIN the first time they connect to the new RPS server[^8].
- In the field, field reports suggest that the Yealink RPS change only affects phones going through first-time setup (for example after a factory reset); phones already connected to the provider's tenant keep working[^2].
- WarmTransfer's reading of the sources is that a Yealink phone that cannot reach the new RPS and is factory reset will not redirect zero-touch to Zoom, Webex Calling or another provider, and will likely need its provisioning URL entered manually under Settings > Auto Provision[^9].

## See also

- [Poly phones on Teams and Webex and Zoom](https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/poly-phones-uc)
- [Cisco Desk and Room devices for calling](https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/cisco-desk-room-devices-calling)
- [SIP registration failures](https://warmtransfer.net/knowledge/sip-registration-failures)

## Applicability

Applies to: Microsoft Teams Phone devices, Microsoft Teams SIP Gateway, Yealink YMCS, Microsoft Teams devices on Android, Zoom Phone, Cisco Webex Calling, Microsoft Teams Admin Center, and Yealink RPS. Deployments: multi-tenant, dod, and gcc-high. Sources checked 2026-09-25. In federal clouds, the certified hardware firmware section lists AudioCodes and HP Poly releases for GCCH and DoD and has no Yealink table[^34], and SIP Gateway is not yet available for DoD[^18].

## What remains uncertain

- Webex Calling Cisco-managed vs customer-managed device model for Yealink is not covered by the sources below.
- Yealink phone security advisories and CVEs are not covered by the sources below.
- YMCS licence tiers and pricing are not covered by the sources below.
- YMCS management of Teams-native MP phones alongside Teams Admin Center is not covered by the sources below.
- Per-model list of Yealink devices that support Zoom zero-touch provisioning is not covered by the sources below.
- First-party confirmation of the old RPS shutdown date (Oct 2025 vs Jan 2026) is not covered by the sources below.
- Deployment of Yealink devices across other UCaaS providers is not covered by the sources below.
- Yealink SIP phones as third-party SIP devices on CUCM is not covered by the sources below.

## Sources

[^1]: Enreach states that no compatible firmware exists for the CP920 and CP960 to use the new Yealink RPS, so SwyxON customers must enter the provisioning URL manually in the phone's web UI (disputed). Source: [New Yealink Redirection Service: What do SwyxON customers need to bear in mind?](https://service-de.enreach.com/hc/en-gb/articles/23944442492444-New-Yealink-Redirection-Service-What-do-SwyxON-customers-need-to-bear-in-mind), Section on CP920/CP960 conference phones. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^2]: In a UCaaS provider's experience, the Yealink RPS change only affects phones going through first-time setup (for example after a factory reset); phones already connected to the provider's tenant keep working (field report). Source: [New Yealink Redirection Service: What do SwyxON customers need to bear in mind?](https://service-de.enreach.com/hc/en-gb/articles/23944442492444-New-Yealink-Redirection-Service-What-do-SwyxON-customers-need-to-bear-in-mind), Impact scope paragraph. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^3]: Yealink offers its Remote Provisioning Service (RPS) free of charge and directs requests for it through a support ticket. Source: [Yealink Free Remote Provisioning Service](https://www.yealink.com/en/onepage/yealink-free-remote-provisioning-service), Page heading and call to action. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^4]: Yealink's RPS statement lists recommended firmware 78.86.0.165 for the CP920 and 73.86.0.165 for the CP960 so they can reach the new RPS server (disputed). Source: [\[RPS\] Statement on RPS Service Adjustment](https://support.yealink.com/document-detail/52b9f04f16914239b75807c72b60a3e2), Firmware upgrade table; CP920 and CP960 rows. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^5]: To keep using RPS, Yealink recommends upgrading T4S phones (T41S, T42S, T46S, T48S) to 66.86.0.165, T54W and T57W to 96.86.0.50 or later, T58A to 58.86.0.165, W60B to 77.85.0.165 and W52P to 25.81.0.165. Models with no new version available lose RPS access. Source: [\[RPS\] Statement on RPS Service Adjustment](https://support.yealink.com/document-detail/52b9f04f16914239b75807c72b60a3e2), Firmware upgrade table. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^6]: Enreach told its SwyxON customers that the outdated Yealink RPS would be switched off on January 1, 2026 (disputed). Source: [New Yealink Redirection Service: What do SwyxON customers need to bear in mind?](https://service-de.enreach.com/hc/en-gb/articles/23944442492444-New-Yealink-Redirection-Service-What-do-SwyxON-customers-need-to-bear-in-mind), Article body, paragraph on the switch-off date. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^7]: Yealink's statement says the old RPS server, kept only for certain end-of-sale or end-of-life devices and specific customers, was officially discontinued as of October 1, 2025, and recommended firmware upgrades by September 30, 2025 (disputed). Source: [\[RPS\] Statement on RPS Service Adjustment](https://support.yealink.com/document-detail/52b9f04f16914239b75807c72b60a3e2), Opening paragraph and deadline paragraph. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^8]: After the RPS-related firmware upgrade, some Yealink devices may ask the user for an RPS PIN the first time they connect to the new RPS server. Source: [\[RPS\] Statement on RPS Service Adjustment](https://support.yealink.com/document-detail/52b9f04f16914239b75807c72b60a3e2), Security note paragraph after the firmware table. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^9]: A Yealink phone that cannot reach the new RPS and is factory reset will not redirect zero-touch to Zoom, Webex Calling or another provider, and will likely need its provisioning URL entered manually under Settings > Auto Provision (inferred). Source: [\[RPS\] Statement on RPS Service Adjustment](https://support.yealink.com/document-detail/52b9f04f16914239b75807c72b60a3e2), Statement that devices with no new version available lose RPS access; combined with manual Auto Provision steps in Zoom and Webex docs. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^10]: The approved SIP Gateway firmware is 124.86.0.147 for Yealink T30, T30P, T31G, T31P and T33G, 96.86.5.1 for T53, T53W, T54W and T57W, and 108.86.5.1 for T42U, T43U, T46U and T48U. The minimum firmware column shows '83' for every Yealink desk phone. Source: [Plan SIP Gateway](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/sip-gateway-plan), Section 'Compatible devices'; Yealink rows, columns Minimum firmware version and Approved firmware version. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^11]: For SIP Gateway bulk sign-in, the Yealink provisioning URL must include the tenant ID, for example http://noam.ipp.sdg.teams.microsoft.com/tenantid/<tenant-guid> in North America, while Cisco phones append /$PSN.xml. Source: [Configure SIP Gateway](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/sip-gateway-configure), Section 'Bulk sign in prerequisites', item 2. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^12]: For Yealink DECT base stations on SIP Gateway, Microsoft says to use the region-specific firmware. For example, the W70B approved versions are 146.85.5.4 NOAM, 146.85.5.2 EMEA and 146.85.5.3 APAC. Source: [Plan SIP Gateway](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/sip-gateway-plan), Section 'Compatible devices'; W70B rows and Note 'For Yealink DECT Base Stations'. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^13]: When setting the SIP Gateway provisioning server URL through DHCP, Yealink phones use DHCP option 66, while Cisco, Poly and AudioCodes phones use option 160. Source: [Configure SIP Gateway](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/sip-gateway-configure), Section 'Set the SIP Gateway provisioning server URL'; Note after 'Manually' steps. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^14]: Before configuring SIP Gateway, each SIP device must be reset to factory defaults, must not be behind an HTTP/S proxy, and must reach Teams on TCP 5061 and UDP 49152-53247 for 52.112.0.0/14 and 52.122.0.0/15. Source: [Configure SIP Gateway](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/sip-gateway-configure), Section 'Before you can configure SIP Gateway, do the following'. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^15]: SIP Gateway supports only IPv4, so Yealink SIP phones connecting to Teams through SIP Gateway must use IPv4. Source: [Configure SIP Gateway](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/sip-gateway-configure), Section 'Microsoft Teams and IPv6'. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^16]: On SIP Gateway, Yealink T27G, T30, T30P, T31G, T31P and T33G support dynamic location discovery through LLDP. T4xS, T4xU and T5x models support dynamic location discovery. Older T2x and T4xG models and all Yealink DECT devices support only static location. Source: [Plan SIP Gateway](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/sip-gateway-plan), Section 'Compatible devices'; Yealink rows with superscript footnotes 1, 2, 3 and footnote definitions below the table. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^17]: SIP Gateway's Japanese UI language is not supported on Yealink phones; unsupported languages fall back to English. Source: [Configure SIP Gateway](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/sip-gateway-configure), Section 'Set a SIP device's UI language'; Note under Supported languages table. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^18]: SIP Gateway requires the Teams user to have a phone number with PSTN calling enabled, and SIP Gateway is not yet available for DoD. Source: [Plan SIP Gateway](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/sip-gateway-plan), Section 'Requirements to use SIP Gateway' and its Note. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^19]: Microsoft Teams SIP Gateway lists Yealink SIP desk phones (T2x, T3x, T4x G/S/U and T5x W models) and Yealink DECT bases and handsets (W70B, W80, W90, W56H, W73H, W57R, W59R, AX83H, AX86R) as compatible devices. Source: [Plan SIP Gateway](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/sip-gateway-plan), Section 'Compatible devices'; Yealink rows. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^20]: Microsoft extended the certification end date for Android 12 and 13 Teams devices from October 6, 2026 to August 15, 2028, and extended their Microsoft support end date to August 15, 2030. Source: [Android versioning support for Teams devices](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/android-version-support), Section 'Android OS and OEM firmware support'; Note above the version table. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^21]: For Android 15 based Teams devices, the Microsoft Teams certification end date is October 15, 2030 and the Microsoft support end date is October 15, 2032. Source: [Android versioning support for Teams devices](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/android-version-support), Section 'Android OS and OEM firmware support'; table row Android 15. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^22]: The Yealink CP965 conference phone is certified for Teams on Android 12 with a current certification end date of August 15, 2028. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Certified Teams phones tab; row Yealink CP965. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^23]: The Yealink EXP50 expansion module is certified for Teams when attached to MP56, MP58, MP56 E2 or MP58 E2, with a certification end date of August 15, 2027. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Certified Teams phones tab; rows Yealink EXP50 supported on MP56, MP58 and on MP56 E2, MP58 E2. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^24]: Yealink native Teams phones probably have no Microsoft-released firmware path in GCC High or DoD tenants, so federal deployments should confirm with Microsoft or Yealink before choosing them (inferred). Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Firmware tab; Federal clouds section (absence of Yealink table). Checked 2026-09-25.
[^25]: Android OS and firmware updates for Teams Android devices come from the OEM, are certified by Microsoft, and are distributed through Teams Admin Center or the Teams Rooms Pro management portal. Updates installed through an OEM's own service must be certified and available in TAC or PMP for the device to remain eligible for support. Source: [Android versioning support for Teams devices](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/android-version-support), Section 'Android OS and OEM firmware support', first two paragraphs. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^26]: Microsoft tests and supports only the latest and latest-minus-one versions of the Microsoft applications on Teams Android devices, and recommends auto-update. Source: [Android versioning support for Teams devices](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/android-version-support), Section 'Microsoft Teams Devices Applications Support', second paragraph. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^27]: Yealink MP52 E2, MP54 E2, MP55 E2, MP56 E2 and MP58 E2 are listed as certified under the Microsoft Teams phones Android Certification Program, running Android 15, with a current certification end date of October 15, 2030. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Certified Teams phones tab; rows Yealink MP52 E2 through MP58 E2. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^28]: The latest Teams Admin Center firmware for Yealink MP52 E2, MP54 E2, MP55 E2, MP56 E2 and MP58 E2 in the public cloud is 176.15.0.194 (AOSP), released May 12, 2026, with a minimum version of 176.15.0.160. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Firmware tab; Firmware versions released to the Public cloud; Yealink table, first MP52 E2/MP54 E2/MP55 E2/MP56 E2/MP58 E2 row. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^29]: The original Yealink MP52 and the VP59 video phone, both on Android 9, reached Teams certification end on August 5, 2023 and Microsoft support end on August 5, 2025. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), End of certification tab; Yealink MP52 and Yealink VP59 rows. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^30]: The original (non-E2) Yealink MP54, MP56 and MP58 Teams phones are certified on Android 12 with a current certification end date of August 15, 2028. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Certified Teams phones tab; rows Yealink MP54, MP56, MP58. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^31]: The latest Teams Admin Center firmware for the original Yealink MP54, MP56 and MP58 is 122.15.0.243 (AOSP), released September 4, 2025, with a minimum version of 122.15.0.166. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Firmware tab; Public cloud; Yealink table, MP54/MP56/MP58 row dated September 4, 2025. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^32]: The Yealink MP66 W is certified as a Teams phone on Android 15 with a current certification end date of October 15, 2030. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Certified Teams phones tab; row Yealink MP66 W. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^33]: The latest Teams Admin Center firmware for the Yealink MP66 W in the public cloud is 202.15.0.16, released September 2, 2026. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Firmware tab; Public cloud; Yealink table, MP66 W row. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^34]: The 'Firmware versions released to the Federal clouds' section of the Teams phones certified hardware page lists AudioCodes and HP Poly releases for GCCH and DoD and has no Yealink table. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Firmware tab; section 'Firmware versions released to the Federal clouds'. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^35]: Whether a Teams Android device is recertified, reaches end of sale or reaches end of life is the OEM's decision, and Microsoft directs customers to the OEM for device lifecycle questions. Source: [Android versioning support for Teams devices](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/android-version-support), Section 'Certification overview', paragraph beginning 'Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) are responsible'. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^36]: Yealink Teams firmware 122.15.0.157 and 122.15.0.160 for MP54/MP56/MP58, and 143.15.0.68 for CP965, are marked Recalled in the Teams Admin Center firmware table. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Firmware tab; Public cloud; Yealink table, rows with Release date 'Recalled'. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^37]: Yealink T55/T55A, T56/T56A, T58/T57A and CP960 Teams phones on Android 7 reached Teams certification end on October 4, 2021 and Microsoft support end on October 4, 2023. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), End of certification tab; Yealink T55/T55A, T56/T56A, T58/T57A, CP960 rows. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^38]: After a Teams device's certification expires, Microsoft states it will support the latest version of the Teams devices applications on that device for two years, while reserving the right to change the policy. Source: [Teams phones certified hardware](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoftteams/devices/teams-phones-certified-hardware), Intro paragraphs above the tabs, paragraph beginning 'After a certification expires'. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^39]: For third-party devices such as Yealink on Webex Calling, Cisco TAC provides basic SIP troubleshooting only (registration verification and basic calling), with no remote log collection or customer syslog and no third-party RMA or warranty support. Source: [Cisco managed third-party device support on Webex Calling](https://help.webex.com/en-us/article/njwkamr/Cisco-managed-third-party-device-support-on-Webex-Calling), Support scope table near the top of the article. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^40]: In Webex Control Hub, Yealink DECT bases appear under model names that differ from the hardware names (W52P, W56P, W60P, W70P), so admins must match them when adding devices. Source: [Supported devices for Webex Calling](https://help.webex.com/en-us/article/qkwt4j/Supported-Devices-for-Webex-Calling), Section 'Yealink DECT and Handset', base station rows. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^41]: To deploy a Yealink phone to Webex Calling manually, the admin factory-resets it (hold OK for 10 seconds), logs in to the web UI, enters the region-specific provisioning server URL under Settings > Auto Provision (for example https://yealink.sipflash.com for the US), and selects Confirm and then Auto Provision Now. Source: [Cisco managed third-party device support on Webex Calling](https://help.webex.com/en-us/article/njwkamr/Cisco-managed-third-party-device-support-on-Webex-Calling), Section 'Manual deployment instructions', Yealink subsection. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^42]: Manual deployment of third-party devices to Webex Calling does not support activation codes or EDOS. Source: [Cisco managed third-party device support on Webex Calling](https://help.webex.com/en-us/article/njwkamr/Cisco-managed-third-party-device-support-on-Webex-Calling), Section 'Manual deployment instructions'. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^43]: On Webex Calling, Yealink T4xS phones do not support the Call Park Extension feature. Source: [Supported devices for Webex Calling](https://help.webex.com/en-us/article/qkwt4j/Supported-Devices-for-Webex-Calling), Yealink device notes. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^44]: Webex Control Hub supports the Yealink T58A and T58V through the T58V device type. Source: [Supported devices for Webex Calling](https://help.webex.com/en-us/article/qkwt4j/Supported-Devices-for-Webex-Calling), IP Phones table, Yealink T5 series note. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^45]: The Webex Calling supported devices list includes Yealink T3, T4, T5, T7 and T8 series desk phones, CP920, CP925, CP960 and CP965 conference phones, and W52B, W60B and W70B DECT bases with handsets. Source: [Supported devices for Webex Calling](https://help.webex.com/en-us/article/qkwt4j/Supported-Devices-for-Webex-Calling), Sections 'IP Phones (desk phones)' Yealink rows and 'Yealink DECT and Handset'. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^46]: Deleting an RPS server in YMCS changes the binding status of its devices to unbound. Source: [Manage RPS Server](https://support.yealink.com/document-detail/89110d37e089485ebfa4fd6ab7919345), Section on editing or deleting servers. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^47]: Yealink Management Cloud Service (YMCS) combines device deployment, management, analysis, active monitoring, fault diagnosis, account registration, RPS service and order management in one platform. Source: [YMCS Platform](https://support.yealink.com/document-detail/326271f054754c53b0c2b4ed0ce04332), Page intro paragraph. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^48]: Adding an RPS device in YMCS requires the device's MAC address (12 alphanumeric characters) and its Machine ID or serial number, which together verify ownership. A newly added device is removed from other companies' accounts. Source: [Manage RPS Devices](https://support.yealink.com/document-detail/96d8bcd22ec4405aa64d9d511819b301), Section on adding RPS devices; MAC and Machine ID field descriptions. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^49]: In YMCS, an RPS server is added under RPS > Server > Add with a server name, a server URL used as the redirection address, and a username and password for that server. Trusted and server certificates can be imported optionally. Source: [Manage RPS Server](https://support.yealink.com/document-detail/89110d37e089485ebfa4fd6ab7919345), Section on adding a server; field list. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^50]: For Zoom zero-touch provisioning, the phone must be added to the Zoom web portal before a new phone is powered on for the first time; a previously used phone must be factory reset. Source: [Getting started with provisioning desk phones](https://support.zoom.com/hc/en/article?id=zm_kb&sysparm_article=KB0063173), Prerequisites section and zero-touch provisioning section. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^51]: Zoom assisted provisioning for Yealink requires a supported Yealink device that has been added to the Zoom web portal, reset to factory defaults and running the latest supported firmware. Source: [Yealink assisted provisioning guide](https://support.zoom.com/hc/en/article?id=zm_kb&sysparm_article=KB0064882), Prerequisites section. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^52]: In Zoom assisted provisioning, the admin opens the Yealink web UI (default admin/admin), goes to Settings > Auto Provision, enters the assisted provisioning URL in Server URL, clears the username and password fields, and clicks Confirm and then Auto Provision Now. The phone reboots several times. Source: [Yealink assisted provisioning guide](https://support.zoom.com/hc/en/article?id=zm_kb&sysparm_article=KB0064882), Procedure steps section. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^53]: After a Yealink phone is provisioned to Zoom Phone, Zoom automatically updates its firmware to the latest supported version. Source: [Getting started with provisioning desk phones](https://support.zoom.com/hc/en/article?id=zm_kb&sysparm_article=KB0063173), Yealink subsection. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^54]: Zoom's certified firmware for Yealink is 96.87.3.2 for T54W and T57W, 124.87.3.2 for T31P and T33G, 146.87.3.6 for the W70B and 91.86.3.7 for the VP59. Source: [Zoom Phone certified hardware](https://support.zoom.com/hc/en/article?id=zm_kb&sysparm_article=KB0060242), Section 'Desk phones'; Yealink table firmware column. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^55]: Zoom warns that no other provisioning server may be communicating with the Yealink phone while assisted provisioning is being completed. Source: [Yealink assisted provisioning guide](https://support.zoom.com/hc/en/article?id=zm_kb&sysparm_article=KB0064882), Notes/caveats in the procedure. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^56]: Zoom states that Yealink devices manufactured before 2019 are not compatible with Zoom Phone encryption and certificate security requirements, and provisioning fails even if the device is added manually. Source: [Zoom Phone certified hardware](https://support.zoom.com/hc/en/article?id=zm_kb&sysparm_article=KB0060242), Section 'Desk phones', Yealink subsection note on manufacturing date. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^57]: Zoom Phone's certified hardware list includes Yealink T3x, T4x, T5x, T7x and T8x desk phones, the VP59, CP920/CP925/CP935W/CP960/CP965 conference phones and W-series DECT systems, plus accessories such as EXP50 and EXP55. Source: [Zoom Phone certified hardware](https://support.zoom.com/hc/en/article?id=zm_kb&sysparm_article=KB0060242), Sections 'Desk phones' and 'Desk phone accessories'; Yealink tables. Checked 2026-09-25.
[^58]: Zoom's zero-touch provisioning URL for Yealink phones is https://provyp.zoom.us/api/v2/pbx/provisioning/yealink, and Yealink phones support both zero-touch and assisted provisioning on Zoom Phone. Source: [Getting started with provisioning desk phones](https://support.zoom.com/hc/en/article?id=zm_kb&sysparm_article=KB0063173), Yealink subsection of the provisioning methods section. Checked 2026-09-25.
